Screen Shot 2019-12-04 at 1.19.09 PM.png

October 24th & 25th 2020

Screen Shot 2019-12-04 at 1.19.24 PM.png


Ethereal Horror Fest & Awards is a two day event which brings a unique opportunity for you to showcase your very best work in horror. We not only have the traditional awards for film creators but we also honor the elite in the horror & paranormal world with two special awards for excellence in the industry.

EHF is run by filmmakers in horror for filmmakers like you! We understand what goes into making a film, especially in horror. We see the small things and the significant things in your film which makes you stand out from the rest.

Ethereal has a female festival director who is a horror filmmaker and horror lover, so we want to honor the women stepping into the horror spotlight in any position with our Women in Horror Award. After all it takes a team!


Venue Details


WHEN: October 24th & 25th 2020

WHERE: Tiger Den ATX, 1303 E. 4th st, Austin, TX 78721

After party - Red Carpet - Cocktails

WHEN: Saturday October 24th & Sunday October 

WHERE: Tiger Den ATX, 1303 E. 4th st, Austin, TX 78721


Ethereal Horror Fest 2020 Schedule


Day One

Saturday October 24th 2020

10:00am - 11:05am

Block One - Shorts

Orla - Dir Victoria Harwood 
Family Bond - Dir Christopher Guzzo
Mors Bonum - Dir Paulina Manseau
Goldblooded - Dir Tom Botchii Skowronksi
The Daycare - Dir Mark Hensley
What We Found Out There - Dir Karl Kimmel

11:20am - 12:10pm

Block Two - Shorts

Ten Thirteen Twelve - Dir Daniel Bowhers
Circle of Stone - Dir Mark Andrews
2:59 - Dir  Kody Newton
Movie Night - Dir Matt Rosenblatt

12:25pm - 1:20pm

Block Three - Shorts

Cemetery Tales: A Tale of Two Sisters - Dir Chris Roe 

Discount Pickles -  Dir Felix Nora Morgan, Seth Meeks

Cold Caller - Dir Darren J. Perry

Low in the Water - Dir Boone Platt

1:35pm - 2:35pm

Block Four - Shorts

Camp Calypso - Dir Hannah May Cumming, Karlee Boon
Moment - Dir Geoffrey Uloth
Swarm - Dir Andy Chen
The Gift - Dir Jacintha Charles

2:50pm - 3:40pm

Block Five - Shorts

Butterfly - Dir Bonnie Foster
Baby Teeth - Dir Sonya Chwyl, Anik Desmarais-Spencer
The Photograph - Dir Jackson Sprau

3:55pm - 5:00pm

Block Six - Shorts

Susie - Dir Jordan Doig

Numerus Duo - Dir Nick Fiorella

Bewere - Dir Budro Partida

Lonely Hearts - Dir Dennis Cahlo

Overkill - Dir  Alex Montilla

5:15pm - 6:15pm

Block Seven - Shorts

The Dream Eater - Dir Simon Doutreleau
Mailer Demon - Dir John Mudge
Guest - Dir  Finn Callan
Assistance - Dir Christian Gillis
Fourth Wall - Dir Kelsey Bollig


Dinner/Cocktails/Formal Red Carpet

Virtual Women in Horror Panel

7:30pm  - 8:30pm

Block Eight - Shorts

Time Paradox - Dir Cary Sandoval
Heathens - Dir Carlos Garcia, Jr.
Caller #4 - Dir Jacob Schmidt
Cheap Devils - Dir Shrader Thomas
The Chrysalis - Dir Michael Squid
The Last Hit - Dir Mark Hensley

8:45pm - 9:35pm

Block Nine - Shorts

Imaginary Friend - Dir Jason Sanchez

Bucky - Dir Geoffrey Gould

Where There's Smoke - Dir  Bea Santos

Hyder - Ali Alkhafaji

The Desecrated - Dir John Gray

9:50pm - 10:50pm

Block Ten - Micro Shorts

Horrorscope - Dir Pol Diggler

Fair Pray - Dir Ryan Rosenblum

Here Comes Eddie - Dir Christopher Schrack

Hope is the Thing with feathers - Dir Ben Tobin

The Artist - Dir Caden Colver

Slice - Dir  John Russell

Specimen - Dir Maisie Hooper

The Purgamentum - Dir Julie Bruns, Steven Kammerer, Shawn Major

Noctopia - Dir Xander Wagner

BRUXISM - Dir Jack Bell

Grian Dubh (Black Sun) - Dir  Sonic Barometer

Space - Dir Robin Stjernberg, Joel Eklundnightmare

Pretty - Dir Marisa Riley

Funny Way to Die - Dir Matt Mitchell

The Helmet - Dir  Josh Lovett

Shook - Dir Greg C. Bellavia

11:00pm - Midnight

Awards Ceremony

Cocktails sponsored by Dripping Springs Distilling!

Complimentary food truck!

Formal Red Carpet pictures!


Day Two

Sunday October 25th 2020

11:30am - 11:50am

Block One - Animation

In the Deep - Dir En Nelson-Correia
Nightmare Drive - Dir Scott Reacher
Peek a Boo - Dir Emory Rice

12:05pm - 12:55pm

Block Two - Foreign Language Shorts

Baby Blue - Dir Cindy Hojung Hah
A Tale of Salt and Sea - Dir Giuseppe Francesco Maione
Best Bitches Forever - Dir Valérie Leclair
Meat the Family - Dir Javier Méndez Cañada

1:10pm - 2:15pm

Block Three Foreign Language Shorts

¿Qué Harías? - Dir Nicole Katzew

Venus Project - Dir William Mussini

End of the Road - Dir Ahmad Adnan Al-Sharif

WTNY Bienvenida a Nueva York - Dir Marta Márquez

2:30pm - 3:55pm

Block Four - Extended Shorts

Where is the Wolf - Dir  Jonathan Norberg
Wrong Answer - Dir LEE DAE HAN
Carrie - Emma Lindahl

4:00pm - 4:25pm

Block Five - Paranormal TV/Doc/Web

Lonesome - Dir Dane Neves
Its Your Turn - Dir Rose of dolls, Oliver Mend
Good Man - Honour your Father and Mother - Dir Daniele Zinelli

4:35pm - 5:50pm

Block Six - Paranormal TV/Doc/Web

5:15pm - 6:00pm

Block Seven

Virtual Women in Horror Panel

6:20pm - 7:20pm

Block Eight - Student Shorts

Old Bargain - Dir David A. Schwartz
Zombie Xmas - Dir Celia Cooley
Best Friends - Dir Hannah Bond
Necromantic - Dir Jordan Pfeifer
A Sirens Sorrow - Chloe Gardiner
The Chills - Dir Brooke Hebert

7:30pm - 8:10pm

Block Nine - Student Shorts

And Breath Entered Them - Dir Juan Belardi
The Countdown - Dir Taylor Neumann
Devils night Love - Dir Isaac Saldana
Not Going Back - Dir Emilie Lowe
Happy Monday - Dir Ruoyu Zhang

8:20pm - 9:00pm

Block Ten

U14 - Dir Taylor Likens

Fury - Dir Ira Childs & Lionel L. Chapman

Red Chairs


Paranormal/Horror Person or Group of the year

Texas Local Paranormal/Horror Person or Group

♠ Best of The Fest
♠ Best Horror Short
♠ Best Horror Micro Short
♠ Best Horror Extended Short
♠ Best Director
♠ Best Writer
♠ Best Cinematography
♠ Best Special Effects
♠ Best Practical Effects
♠ Best Original Score
♠ Diversity in Horror Award
♠ Best Student Short
♠ Best Quarantine Short 
♠ Best Foreign Language
♠ Best Original Concept
♠ Best Animation
♠ Best Short Screenplay
♠ Best Student Short Screenplay
♠ Best Horror or Paranormal TV/Web/Doc
♠ 'Scream Queen' Best Actress
♠ 'Scream King' Best Actor
♠ 'Final Girl' Best Supporting Actress
♠ 'Final Guy' Best Supporting Actor
♠ Directors Choice

♠ Woman in Horror
♠Best of Texas
♠ Best Science Fiction Short
♠ Best Thriller Short
♠ Best Fantasy Short
♠ Best Zombie Short
♠ Best Drama Short
♠ Best Dark Comedy
♠ TV/Web/Doc Personality




Cocktails sponsored by Dripping Spring Distilling.

PJs & Pixels

The top 3 films have the option to be distributed via PJs & Pixels which includes streaming on Amazon Prime, Fire TV and Roku through PJs & Pixels official channels.

All official selections will receive a 30 day free trial to PJs & Pixels streaming platform.

The top filmmaker will receive a virtual mentorship and feedback meeting with creator of PJs & Pixels and founder of iSparked Studios, Neko Sparks.

The Indie Film Consultancy

‘Best of The Fest’ winner will receive a complimentary consultation from the Indie Film Consultancy.

Marketing Macabre

'Best of the Fest' winner will receive a full press package from Marketing Macabre, a boutique horror public relation company.


2021 Submissions Opening October 25th 2020

Ethereal Horror Fest & Awards proudly accepts entries on FilmFreeway, the world's #1 way to enter film festivals and creative contests.


Ethereal Horror Fest & Awards ATX

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

©2020 Ethereal Horror Fest & Awards